Patellaspitzentendinopathie

VISA-P Fragebogen

 

 

International Knee Documentation Committee (IKDC)

VISA-P Fragebogen

Der Patella (P)-Fragebogen des Victorian Institute of Sport Assessment (VISA) ist eine Selbstauskunft über die klinischen Ergebnisse, die bei Patienten mit Patellasehnenentzündung verwendet wird. Er besteht aus acht Fragen, die die Bereiche Schmerz, Funktion im täglichen Leben und sportliche Aktivitäten messen(Visentini et al. 1998).

 

Validität und Reliabilität

Der VISA-P-Fragebogen ist ein Instrument zur Bewertung des Schweregrads der Symptome und der Auswirkungen der Behandlung bei Sportlern mit Patellaspitzentendinopathie.

Die psychometrischen Eigenschaften des Fragebogens wurden in verschiedenen Studien untersucht. Die Gültigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit des Fragebogens wurde in verschiedenen Sprachen und Kulturen ermittelt. So erwies sich beispielsweise die koreanische Version des VISA-P-Fragebogens als zuverlässig und valide bei der Beurteilung der Patellarsehnenerkrankung bei jugendlichen Elite-Volleyballern(Park et al. 2013). Auch die türkische Version des Fragebogens erwies sich als gültig und zuverlässig(Çelebi et al. 2016). Die Kannada-Version des Fragebogens erwies sich als zuverlässig und valide bei der Bewertung von Schmerzen und der Fähigkeit von Sportlern zur Teilnahme am Sport(Acharya et al. 2019).

Darüber hinaus erwies sich die spanische Version des Fragebogens als valide und zuverlässig bei der Bewertung der Kniefunktion und des Aktivitätsniveaus, wenn man die Ergebnisse mit anderen PROMS wie dem Kujala-Score und dem SF-36 vergleicht(Hernandez-Sanchez et al. 2011). Die arabische Version des Fragebogens wurde ebenfalls validiert und für zuverlässig und gültig befunden(Alshabanat et al. 2022). Die übersetzte niederländische Version des VISA-P-Fragebogens zeigte eine zufriedenstellende Test-Retest-Zuverlässigkeit und ist ein gültiges Ergebnis zur Bewertung der Symptome, der Kniefunktion und der Sportfähigkeit niederländischer Athleten mit Patellatendinopathie(Zwerver et al. 2009).

Eine kürzlich durchgeführte systematische Überprüfung, bei der die Evidenz für die inhaltliche und strukturelle Validität der VISA-Fragebögen bewertet wurde, ergab jedoch eine sehr geringe Qualität der Evidenz für ihre inhaltliche und strukturelle Validität(Korakakis et al. 2021).

Darüber hinaus wird in einer kürzlich durchgeführten Metaanalyse zur Verallgemeinerung der Zuverlässigkeit behauptet, dass eine umfassendere Bewertung mit mehr wissenschaftlichen Belegen erforderlich ist, bevor sie in der klinischen Praxis eingesetzt werden kann(Palazón-Bru et al. 2021).

 

Bewertung und Interpretation

  • Die Fragen 1-6 erhalten eine VAS-Bewertung von 0 bis 10. (10 ist optimale Gesundheit)
  • Die 4 Kategorien in Frage 7 können mit 0, 4, 7 oder 10 bewertet werden.
  • Frage 8 wird danach eingestuft, wie lange der Patient trotz seines aktuellen Schmerzzustands trainieren kann.

Die maximale Punktzahl für eine asymptomatische Person ist 100; theoretisch ist die kleinste Punktzahl 0.

 

VISA-P PDF-Download

DOWNLOAD

 

VISA-P Online-Rechner


 

 

 

 

Verweise

Visentini PJ, Khan KM, Cook JL, Kiss ZS, Harcourt PR, Wark JD. Der VISA-Score: ein Index für den Schweregrad der Symptome bei Patienten mit Springerknie (Patellatendinose). Victorian Institute of Sport Tendon Study Group. J Sci Med Sport. 1998;1(1):22-28. doi:10.1016/s1440-2440(98)80005-4

Çelebi MM, Köse SK, Akkaya Z, Zergeroglu AM. Interkulturelle Anpassung des VISA-P-Scores für Patellarsehnenopathie in der türkischen Bevölkerung. Springerplus. 2016;5(1):1453. Veröffentlicht 2016 Aug 30. doi:10.1186/s40064-016-3100-x

Park BH, Seo JH, Ko MH, Park SH. Reliabilität und Validität der koreanischen Version des VISA-P Fragebogens zur Patellasehnenentzündung bei jugendlichen Elite-Volleyballern. Ann Rehabil Med. 2013;37(5):698-705. doi:10.5535/arm.2013.37.5.698

Acharya GU, Kumar A, Rajasekar S, Samuel AJ. Reliabilität und Validität der Kannada-Version des Fragebogens des Victorian Institute of Sports Assessment for Patellar Tendinopathy (VISA-P-K). J Clin Orthop Trauma. 2019;10(Suppl 1):S189-S192. doi:10.1016/j.jcot.2018.08.017

Hernandez-Sanchez S, Hidalgo MD, Gomez A. Interkulturelle Anpassung des VISA-P-Scores für Patellarsehnenentzündung in der spanischen Bevölkerung. J Orthop Sports Phys Ther. 2011;41(8):581-591. doi:10.2519/jospt.2011.3613

Alshabanat AS, Alshewaier SA, Alotaibi RM, Alkathiry AA. Arabische Übersetzung und kulturübergreifende Anpassung des Fragebogens des Victorian Institute of Sport zur Beurteilung der Patellasehnenerkrankung. Orthop J Sports Med. 2022;10(11):23259671221134791. Veröffentlicht 2022 Nov 28. doi:10.1177/23259671221134791

Palazón-Bru A, Tomás Rodríguez MI, Mares-García E, Hernández-Sánchez S, Carbonell-Torregrosa MÁ, Gil-Guillén VF. Die Victorian Institute of Sport Assessment Scale for Patellar Tendinopathy (VISA-P): Eine Meta-Analyse zur Verallgemeinerung der Zuverlässigkeit. Clin J Sport Med. 2021;31(5):455-464. doi:10.1097/JSM.0000000000000810

Zwerver J, Kramer T, van den Akker-Scheek I. Gültigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit der niederländischen Übersetzung des VISA-P-Fragebogens für Patellarsehnen-Tendinopathie. BMC Musculoskelet Disord. 2009;10:102. Veröffentlicht 2009 Aug 11. doi:10.1186/1471-2474-10-102


Copyright-Hinweis

Wenn verfügbar, werden die Quellen angegeben, und der Entwickler des Tools behält das Eigentum an dem geistigen Eigentum. Wir sind der Ansicht, dass die Modifizierung und Erstellung dieser Tools zu dynamischen, interaktiven Online-Bewertungsrechnern eine faire Nutzung darstellt. Bitte E-Mail an uns wenn Sie glauben, dass wir Ihr Urheberrecht verletzt haben, damit wir das beanstandete Material entfernen können.

 

Laden Sie unsere KOSTENLOSE App herunter

Patellar Tendinopathy

VISA-P Questionnaire

 

 

International Knee Documentation Committee (IKDC)

VISA-P Questionnaire

The Victorian Institute of Sport Assessment (VISA-) Patella (P) Questionnaire is a self-report clinical outcome measure used in patients with Patellar Tendinopathy. It consists of eight questions that measure the domains of pain, function in daily living, and sports activities (Visentini et al. 1998).

 

Validity and Reliability

The VISA-P questionnaire is a tool used to assess the severity of symptoms and treatment effects in athletes with patellar tendinopathy.

The psychometric properties of the questionnaire have been evaluated in various studies. The validity and reliability of the questionnaire have been determined in different languages and cultures. For example, the Korean version of the VISA-P questionnaire was found to be reliable and valid in assessing patellar tendinopathy in adolescent elite volleyball athletes (Park et al. 2013). The Turkish version of the questionnaire was also found to be valid and reliable (√áelebi et al. 2016). The Kannada version of the questionnaire was found to be reliable and valid in assessing pain and athletes’ ability to participate in sports (Acharya et al. 2019).

Additionally, the Spanish version of the questionnaire was also found to be valid and reliable in assessing knee function and activity level when comparing scores to other PROMS such as the Kujala score and SF-36 (Hernandez-Sanchez et al. 2011). The Arabic version of the questionnaire was also validated and found to be reliable and valid (Alshabanat et al. 2022). The translated Dutch version of the VISA-P questionnaire showed satisfactory test-retest reliability and is a valid score to evaluate symptoms, knee function and ability to play sports of Dutch athletes with patellar tendinopathy (Zwerver et al. 2009).

However, a recent systematic review evaluating the content and structural validity evidence of the VISA questionnaires showed very-low-quality evidence for their content and structural validity (Korakakis et al. 2021).

Furthermore, a recent reliability generalization meta-analysis claims that greater evaluation with more scientific evidence is required before it can be implemented in clinical practice (Palazón-Bru et al. 2021).

 

Scoring and Interpretation

  • Questions 1-6 receive a VAS rating of 0 to 10. (10 is optimal health)
  • The 4 categories on question 7 can be scored as 0, 4, 7, or 10.
  • Question 8 is graded according to how long the patient can train in spite of their current level of pain.

The maximum score for an asymptomatic person is 100; theoretically, the smallest score is 0.

 

VISA-P PDF Download

DOWNLOAD

 

VISA-P Online Calculator


 

 

 

 

References

Visentini PJ, Khan KM, Cook JL, Kiss ZS, Harcourt PR, Wark JD. The VISA score: an index of severity of symptoms in patients with jumper’s knee (patellar tendinosis). Victorian Institute of Sport Tendon Study Group.¬†J Sci Med Sport. 1998;1(1):22-28. doi:10.1016/s1440-2440(98)80005-4

Çelebi MM, Köse SK, Akkaya Z, Zergeroglu AM. Cross-cultural adaptation of VISA-P score for patellar tendinopathy in Turkish population. Springerplus. 2016;5(1):1453. Published 2016 Aug 30. doi:10.1186/s40064-016-3100-x

Park BH, Seo JH, Ko MH, Park SH. Reliability and Validity of the Korean Version VISA-P Questionnaire for Patellar Tendinopathy in Adolescent Elite Volleyball Athletes. Ann Rehabil Med. 2013;37(5):698-705. doi:10.5535/arm.2013.37.5.698

Acharya GU, Kumar A, Rajasekar S, Samuel AJ. Reliability and validity of Kannada version of Victorian Institute of Sports Assessment for patellar tendinopathy (VISA-P-K) questionnaire. J Clin Orthop Trauma. 2019;10(Suppl 1):S189-S192. doi:10.1016/j.jcot.2018.08.017

Hernandez-Sanchez S, Hidalgo MD, Gomez A. Cross-cultural adaptation of VISA-P score for patellar tendinopathy in Spanish population. J Orthop Sports Phys Ther. 2011;41(8):581-591. doi:10.2519/jospt.2011.3613

Alshabanat AS, Alshewaier SA, Alotaibi RM, Alkathiry AA. Arabic Translation and Cross-Cultural Adaptation of the Victorian Institute of Sport Assessment Questionnaire for Patellar Tendinopathy. Orthop J Sports Med. 2022;10(11):23259671221134791. Published 2022 Nov 28. doi:10.1177/23259671221134791

Palaz√≥n-Bru A, Tom√°s Rodr√≠guez MI, Mares-Garc√≠a E, Hern√°ndez-S√°nchez S, Carbonell-Torregrosa M√Ā, Gil-Guill√©n VF. The Victorian Institute of Sport Assessment Scale for Patellar Tendinopathy (VISA-P): A Reliability Generalization Meta-analysis.¬†Clin J Sport Med. 2021;31(5):455-464. doi:10.1097/JSM.0000000000000810

Zwerver J, Kramer T, van den Akker-Scheek I. Validity and reliability of the Dutch translation of the VISA-P questionnaire for patellar tendinopathy. BMC Musculoskelet Disord. 2009;10:102. Published 2009 Aug 11. doi:10.1186/1471-2474-10-102


Copyright Notice

When available, sources are cited, and the tool’s developer retains ownership of the intellectual property. We consider that the modification and creation of these tools into dynamic, interactive, online scoring calculators is fair usage. Please email us if you believe we have violated your copyright so we can take down the offending material.