Bestseller

Le livre d'évaluation - Guide de Physiotutors pour l'évaluation physique orthopédique

€ 79,90

Commande en gros ?
  • Livre électronique de plus de 600 pages
  • Contenu interactif (liens directs de démonstration vidéo, articles PubMed)
  • Valeurs statistiques pour tous les tests spéciaux, issues des recherches les plus récentes
  • Valeur clinique Recommandation
  • Descriptions détaillées et consultables
  • Actuellement sur la version 6 - Mises à jour gratuites à vie
  • Disponible en 🇬🇧 🇩🇪 🇫🇷 🇪🇸 🇮🇹 🇵🇹🇧🇷 🇹🇷
  • Et bien plus encore !

Description

"Notre objectif avec ce produit est de rendre votre vie de thérapeute ou d'étudiant aussi facile que possible".

Ce livre électronique est conçu pour vous fournir, en tant qu'étudiant ou praticien en physiothérapie, une vue d'ensemble complète, mais facile à utiliser, des techniques d'évaluation de base et des tests spéciaux qui sont utilisés dans l'évaluation physiothérapeutique, organisée par partie du corps. En même temps, nous vous fournissons les dernières preuves concernant les différents tests orthopédiques et nous vous donnons des conseils sur leur utilisation en pratique selon notre matrice de valeur clinique, similaire à ce que vous pouvez connaître des directives de pratique clinique.

Notre objectif avec ce produit est de rendre votre vie de thérapeute ou d'étudiant aussi facile que possible. C'est pourquoi toutes les techniques d'évaluation et tous les tests spéciaux que nous abordons sont décrits en quelques mots, illustrés par une photo en position de départ et d'arrivée et, plus important encore : ils vous redirigent directement vers la vidéo correspondante sur notre chaîne YouTube, afin que vous puissiez voir comment l'effectuer (en cliquant sur la photo) ! Toutes les références que nous fournissons sont cliquables et vous dirigeront vers le document de recherche correspondant sur Pubmed.

Enfin, ce livre électronique doit être considéré comme un travail en cours. D'une part, notre chaîne YouTube Physiotutors ne cesse de croître puisque de nouvelles vidéos sont ajoutées chaque semaine et d'autre part, de nouvelles recherches sont publiées, ce qui pourrait avoir un impact sur la valeur clinique des différents tests orthopédiques couverts dans cet e-book.

Par conséquent, si vous avez acheté ce livre électronique, vous recevrez automatiquement une notification par courrier électronique dès qu'une nouvelle version sera publiée !

Nous aurions nous-mêmes souhaité disposer d'un tel livre électronique lorsque nous avons commencé en tant qu'étudiants et nous espérons sincèrement que vous en tirerez le plus grand profit possible ! Merci de nous suivre sur les médias sociaux et de nous soutenir en achetant ce livre électronique !

Voyez pourquoi ce livre électronique de plus de 600 pages rendra l'examen physique beaucoup plus facile.

FAQ

QUESTIONS FRÉQUEMMENT POSÉES

Oui, vous recevrez un courriel dès que nous publierons une version mise à jour du livre gratuitement. Nous en sommes actuellement à la version 5 et nous avons déjà mis à jour le livre plusieurs fois avec des versions plus petites et plus grandes. Nous publions généralement une grande mise à jour par an. Après avoir téléchargé le livre, vous n'aurez pas besoin de le réactiver à nouveau s'il était déjà activé sur cet appareil.

Nous vous recommandons vivement de vous procurer le livre électronique, car :
- Il peut être utilisé sur 2 appareils
- Il est plus facile à transporter (le livre fait >600 pages)
- Vous bénéficiez de mises à jour gratuites chaque année
- C'est moins cher (20 € de différence)
- Il ne peut pas être perdu
- Vous pouvez rechercher plus facilement dans l'ebook
- Vous pouvez cliquer directement sur la section qui vous intéresse.
- Vous pouvez cliquer directement sur les liens vers la démonstration vidéo et les articles de Pubmed.

La raison pour laquelle nous avons publié une version à couverture rigide est que de nombreuses personnes l'ont demandée et nous voulions offrir toutes les options possibles. Si vous êtes intéressé par la version cartonnée, cliquez ici.

Non, l'application mobile et le livre électronique sont des produits distincts, bien que leur contenu soit presque identique. (Voir ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur les différences entre les deux).
À l'origine, nous voulions vendre l'application et l'e-book comme un seul produit. Malheureusement, cela n'est pas autorisé selon les règles de l'Apple App Store/Google Play store.

Sur le plan du contenu, ils ne diffèrent pas beaucoup puisque l'application est dérivée du contenu du livre. Une différence fondamentale est que vous obtenez 2 licences si vous achetez le livre et 1 licence pour l'application, vous êtes donc limité à votre (vos) appareil(s) Android ou iOS avec l'application. L'application sur Android n'est pas transférable sur un iPhone et vice versa, car Google et Apple sont évidemment des sociétés concurrentes. En outre, Google et Apple contrôlent totalement le processus de vente, de sorte que nous ne pouvons pas accorder nous-mêmes de remboursement, par exemple.

Nous constatons généralement que cela dépend du scénario d'utilisation qui s'applique à vous :
1) Si vous préférez étudier sur un grand écran relié à un ordinateur portable ou de bureau et que vous n'avez aucune limite quant au dispositif sur lequel vous souhaitez installer le livre (2 au maximum, mais les dispositifs mobiles sont inclus), alors vous devriez opter pour le livre. Si vous achetez un nouvel appareil (ordinateur portable ou téléphone), vous pouvez également supprimer l'autorisation sur votre ancien appareil et nous pouvons réinitialiser votre code pour vous afin que vous ayez toujours 2 autorisations actives. Nous trouvons que le livre est également décent sur les appareils mobiles mais qu'il n'est pas aussi soigné et convivial que l'application.

2) Si vous préférez disposer d'un outil de référence rapide dans la pratique ou pendant les discussions dans un beau design, alors l'application est mieux pour vous.

Si vous voulez le meilleur des deux mondes, vous devez évidemment prendre les deux. Pour économiser de l'argent, vous pouvez partager le livre avec un ami (en raison des deux licences) ou essayer d'obtenir l'application par l'intermédiaire de votre établissement d'enseignement (si vous êtes encore étudiant), car Apple offre une remise de 50 % aux établissements d'enseignement s'ils font une offre groupée de plus de 20 articles.

Par rapport à d'autres livres sur l'examen physique, nous nous situons en fait dans le bas de l'échelle en ce qui concerne le prix. La raison pour laquelle le prix est de 80 € est que vous obtiendrez des mises à jour à vie - donc plusieurs livres - pour le prix d'un. Les années de travail que nous avons consacrées à ce livre et que nous continuons à consacrer aux mises à jour, ainsi que le fait qu'il compte plus de 600 pages, sont loin d'être reflétés dans le prix. Aucun autre livre n'offre un accès aussi facile aux démonstrations vidéo et n'est aussi à jour que le nôtre. Si vous êtes étudiant et que vous êtes un peu à court d'argent, envisagez de partager le code d'activation avec un camarade de classe ou un ami. Vérifiez les critiques pour savoir si les gens ont trouvé que le produit en valait la peine (Conseil : Beaucoup de gens trouvent que cela vaut encore plus).

Vous pouvez activer le livre sur 2 appareils de votre choix. Vous souhaitez changer d'appareil ou réinitialiser des activations ? Envoyez-nous un courriel à shop@physiotutors.com!

Oui, vous pouvez. Cliquez ici pour un tutoriel (présenté pour l'iPhone) qui devrait fonctionner de la même manière pour Android.

Veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante shop@physiotutors.com et nous pourrons réinitialiser votre code, afin que vous puissiez l'activer sur 2 nouveaux appareils de votre choix.

Oui, le livre électronique nécessite le lecteur Javelin pour l'ouvrir car il s'agit d'un fichier protégé.

Veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante shop@physiotutors.com. Nous pouvons rechercher votre code d'activation pour vous.

Non, l'impression est désactivée pour le livre. En outre, vous perdrez toutes les fonctionnalités offertes par la copie numérique.
ATTENTION: Lorsque vous essayez d'imprimer, FAITES PAS CLIQUEZ sur "OK" dans la fenêtre pop-up car vous devrez réactiver votre document. Javelin pense que vous allez réactiver le document avec l'autorisation d'imprimer. Si vous préférez la version imprimée du livre, recherchez notre livre sur votre magasin Amazon local.

Cela signifie que vous avez activé le nombre maximum d'appareils (2) avec votre code. Prenez contact avec nous via shop@physiotutors.com et nous réinitialiserons votre code afin que vous puissiez l'activer sur 2 nouveaux appareils de votre choix.

La configuration de notre livre ne permet pas la capture d'écran et tout outil actif de ce type empêchera l'ouverture du fichier .drmz. Assurez-vous qu'aucun outil de ce type n'est en cours d'exécution pendant que vous utilisez le livre. Vérifiez le gestionnaire des tâches ou le moniteur de processus et le démarrage automatique si de tels outils sont actifs. Evernote et Microsoft OneNote peuvent également causer les mêmes problèmes.

Javelin est probablement ouvert mais il se lance sans créer de fenêtre. Veuillez consulter la vidéo d'installation pour Mac ici : Installation sur Mac OSX

Critiques

Ajoutez votre avis

Un objet pour votre témoignage.
Que pensez-vous de nous ?
Quel est votre nom complet ?
Quelle est votre adresse électronique ?
Téléchargez notre application GRATUITE

Bestseller

The Assessment Book – Physiotutors Guide to Orthopedic Physical Assessment

€ 79,90

Bulk order?
  • 600+ Pages e-Book
  • Interactive Content (Direct Video Demonstration links, PubMed articles)
  • Statistical Values for all Special Tests from the latest research
  • Clinical Value Recommendation
  • Detailed descriptions & searchable
  • Currently on Version 4.0 – Free lifetime updates
  • And much more!

Description

“Our goal with this product is to make your life as a therapist or student as easy as possible”

This e-book is designed to provide you as a physiotherapy student or practitioner with an extensive, but easy-to-use overview about basic assessment techniques and special tests that are being used in physiotherapeutic assessment, organized by body part. At the same time, we are providing you with the latest evidence regarding different orthopedic tests and we are giving advice about their usability in practice according to our Clinical Value Matrix, similar to what you might know from Clinical Practice Guidelines.

Our goal with this product is to make your life as a therapist or student as easy as possible. Therefore, all assessment techniques and special tests we cover are described in a few words, illustrated with a photo in starting and end position and more importantly: redirecting you directly to the respective video on our YouTube channel, so you can watch how it should be performed (by a click on the photo)! All references we provide are clickable and will direct you to the respective research paper on Pubmed.

At last, this e-book has to be seen as a work in progress. On the one hand, our YouTube channel Physiotutors is constantly growing as new videos are added each week and on the other hand, new research is published, which might impact the clinical value of the different orthopedic tests covered in this e-book.

Therefore, if you have bought this e-book, you will automatically receive an e-mail notification as soon as a new version is released!

We would have wished to have such an e-book ourselves when we started as students and we sincerely hope that you benefit from it as much as possible! Thanks for following us on social media and for your support by buying this e-book!

See why this 600+ pages e-book will make physical examination so much easier

FAQ

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Yes, you will get an email once we publish an updated version of the book free of charge. We are currently on version 4.0 and have updated the book several times already with smaller and bigger versions. We usually publish one big update per year. After downloading the book, you will not need to reactivate it again if it was already activated on this device.

We definitely recommend getting the e-book, because:
– It can be used on 2 devices
– It’s easier to transport (the book is >600 pages)
– You will get free updates every year
– It’s cheaper (€20 difference)
– It cannot be lost
– You can search more easily in the ebook
– You can directly click on the section you are interested in
– You can directly click links to the video demonstration & Pubmed articles

The reason we released a hardcover version is that many people asked for it and we wanted to provide all possible options. If you’re interested in the hardcover version, click here.

No, the mobile app and the e-book are separate products, althought their content are nearly identical. (See below for more info on the differences between the two.)
Originally, we wanted to sell both the app and e-book as one product. Unfortunately, this is not allowed according to the rules of the Apple App Store/Google Play store.

Content-wise they don’t differ much as the app is derived from the content of the book. A basic difference is that you get 2 licenses if you buy the book and 1 license for the app, so you are limited to your Android or iOS device(s) with the app. The app on android is not transferrable to an iPhone and vice versa as Google and Apple are competing companies obviously. Google and Apple also completely control the sales process, so we are not able to grant refunds ourselves for example.

We generally find that it’s dependent on which user scenario applies to you:
1) If you rather prefer studying on a big screen attached to a laptop or desktop computer and have no limitations on to what device you would like to install the book on (max. of 2, but mobile devices included) then you should go for the book. In case you buy a new device (laptop or phone), you can also remove the authorization on your old device and we can reset your code for you so you always have 2 active authorizations. We find that the book also looks decent on mobile devices but is not as neat and user-friendly as the app.

2) If you’d rather have a quick reference tool in practice or during discussions in a beautiful design, then the app is better for you.

If you want the best of both worlds you should obviously get both. To save some money an option would be to share the book with a friend (due to the 2 licenses) or you can try to get the app via your educational education (if you are still a student) as Apple offers a 50% discount to educational institutions if they place a bulk offer of 20+ items.

Compared to other books on Physical Examination we are actually at the bottom end regarding the price. The reason it is €80 is that you will get lifetime updates  – so several books – for the price of 1. The years of work we have put into this book and are still putting into updates and the fact that it’s >600 pages isn’t nearly reflected in the price. No other book offers such easy access to video demonstrations and is so up to date as ours. If you are a student and a bit short of money, consider sharing the activation code with a classmate or friend. Check the reviews to read if people found it worth the money (Hint: Many people find it worth even more).

You can activate the book on 2 devices of your choice. Want to switch devices or reset activations? Send us an email to shop@physiotutors.com!

Yes, you can. Click here for a tutorial (shown for iPhone) which should work the same for Android.

Please contact us at shop@physiotutors.com  and we can reset your code, so you can activate the code on 2 new devices of your choice.

Yes, the e-book requires Javelin reader to open the book as it is a protected file.

Please contact us at shop@physiotutors.com. We can look up up your activation code for you.

No, printing is disabled for the book. Also, you will lose all functionality that the digital copy offers.
CAUTION: When trying to print, DO NOT CLICK “OK” on the pop-up window as you will have to re-activate your document. Javelin thinks you will re-activate the document with printing permission. If you prefer the print version of the book, search for our book on your local Amazon store.

This means that you have activated the maximum amount of devices (2) with your code. Get in touch with us via shop@physiotutors.com  and we can reset your code, so you can activate the code on 2 new devices of your choice.

The configuration of our book does not allow screen capturing and any such active tools will prevent the .drmz file to be opened. Make sure no such tools are running while you are using the book. Check your Taskmanager or Process monitor and AutoStart if any such tools are active. Evernote and Microsoft OneNote can also cause the same problems

Javelin is probably open but it launches without creating a window. Please refer to the installation video for Mac here: Installation on Mac OSX

Reviews

  • Kangmin Lee Avatar
    Kangmin Lee
    15/09/20

    The Assessment E-Book This is amazing book for health professions & students

    Janine Doe Avatar
    Janine Doe
    14/08/20

    The Assessment E-Book The book is fantastic. A great acquisition for all professionals because it presents all information in a concise, clear and grouped way.

    As I said earlier I would like to be able to access the material on all my devices.

  • Vince1992 Avatar
    Vince1992
    25/04/20

    The Assessment E-Book This book helped me in my studying for my exam and in assessing my first patients. Awesome! Also for beginners!

    Simon Pagitz Avatar
    Simon Pagitz
    06/04/20

    The Assessment E-Book It’s an amazing Compilation! Congrats to all the work you have put in there. You’ll propably find all the test’s you’ve been looking for with propper explaination and source to doublecheck for you self. definetly a must have for every student, but it will also help an experienced practioner. Im looking forward to the lifelong updates on the topics.
    Great work, guys

  • Angel10 Avatar
    Angel10
    27/11/19

    The Assessment E-Book (Spanish Version) Excelente Libro electrónico, me gusta que esta basado en la evidencia clínica y me apoya mucho para mi practica clínica. Es el mejor libro que he visto de evaluación, y me gusta mucho que esta en constante actualización, estaría bien meter más evaluaciones funcionales, que ya comienzan a subir en los videos con la nueva integrante mujer al equipo. Gracias kai y Andreas.

    혁 이 Avatar
    혁 이
    17/11/19

    The Assessment E-Book I can’t believe this extremely inconvenience interface of this book. I’m used to reading my physio books with kindle, ipad just swiping the page back and forth, but this book , you need to tap the arrow on the left corner of the book to turn the page..even space bar and enter key don’t work to turn the page..it’s feel like read a book in the computer in 1990s..

  • Jordi Burrut Avatar
    Jordi Burrut
    27/10/19

    The Assessment E-Book A must-have for all physiotherapists, osteopaths and manual therapists. The authors conducted an extensive research on assessment tests in manual therapy. I find it very easy to read. The more I read the more I learn. Thank you!

    Roel Rademaker Avatar
    Roel Rademaker
    02/10/19

    The Assessment E-Book Very helpful during my study and making clinical decisions. You have made the test descriptions perfect for every region! Compliments! Loving the extra information (screening/guidelines) that comes with the cervical spine and the lumbar spine. Looking forward to see those as well for the other regions.

  • Manel Avatar
    Manel
    01/08/19

    The Assessment E-Book (Spanish Version) Un libro genial!!! Pero le doy 4 estrellas en vez de 5 ya que no me gusta el poder abrirlo solo en dos dispositivos. Tengo 2 ordenadores (uno en el trabajo), un móvil y una tablet, pudiendo abrirlo solo en dos de ellos. Por lo demás, un libro muy recomendable.

    Josh Avatar
    Josh
    07/07/19

    The Assessment E-Book This book is great! It is very structured and detailed. It works extremely well on my Macbook and iPad.

  • Julia Hauser
    12/06/19

    The Assessment E-Book These are probably the best 80€ that I have ever invested in a book. Absolutly greatful for your work. It has been such a great effort, that you have put into this book and together with your videos, it really helped me to pass some exams and to later decide which assessment to use for my patients. I can only recommend this book to every single physiotherapist or physio student!!!
    thumps up, guys

    Polo_soa Avatar
    Polo_soa
    15/02/19

    The Assessment E-Book The best way to spend 80euros. Totally worth it. The amount of work you put behind this must have been absolutely huge. Every physical or physiotherapist should own it.
    Congrats guys you’ve done an incredible job.
    I’ve learnd a lot of new things and my approach to therapy in general have totally changed.
    In one word: amazing. Keep going guys ! Best wishes from france.

  • VCocho Avatar
    VCocho
    02/01/19

    The Assessment E-Book Congrats ! It’s an amazing work ! A great book you have to work with: on a computer & on my iPad, at home and at work ! Links with articles and videos are fabulous !
    Thank you very much & long life to Physiotutors !

    dominicledinger Avatar
    dominicledinger
    31/12/18

    The Assessment E-Book A must-have for every pt in this field! Excellent content that is absolutely worth the price. As you can use the ebook on two different devices, you can have it on your (work) computer and your phone.

  • Simon Busk Avatar
    Simon Busk
    01/12/18

    The Assessment E-Book Got me through my assessment exams with a breeze would not have been as easy and enjoyable without the assessment handbook. It provides relevant data, and insights into statistical values and the lay of the land on the research side of things. A great book and a must for any physiotherapist, student, or practitioner...

    Marios Pan Avatar
    Marios Pan
    30/10/18

    The Assessment E-Book Very good book to easily find relevant tests and their clinical value. I would recommend it for everyone in the Musculoskeletal or Sports Medicine field.

  • Facundo Avatar
    Facundo
    20/09/18

    The Assessment E-Book -

Leave a review

Wait before you go!LEARN TO TREAT THE MOST COMMON CAUSE OF VERTIGO

In this FREE video series by 
Vestibular Rehab Specialist
FIRAT KESGIN